Thanksgiving – Today and Everyday!

Families and friends in the United States gather on the fourth Thursday of November to commemorate an old tradition which traces back to the early European settlers. History tells us that in 1863, the pilgrims and Native Americans came together for a happy feast to celebrate the harvest, forge new friendships, and anticipate new victories. A few hundred years later, this event became a legislated holiday called Thanksgiving Day.

To my friends in America (and anywhere else in the world), here is one song that we can sing in gratitude to God. Everyday can be a thanksgiving day as we recognize His presence in our lives. He is the Ultimate Source of blessings and He deserves all our praises. With Him, we can truly have a blessed Thanksgiving Day!

Artist: Don Moen

I come before you today
And there’s just one thing that I want to say
Thank you, Lord
Thank you, Lord
For all You’ve given to me
For all the blessings that I cannot see
Thank You, Lord
Thank You, Lord

With a grateful heart
With a song of praise
With an outstretched arm
I will bless Your name
Thank You, Lord

I just want to thank You, Lord
Thank you, Lord
I just want to thank You, Lord
Thank You, Lord

For all you’ve done in my life
You took my darkness and gave me your light
Thank you, Lord
Thank you, Lord
You took my sin and my shame
You took my sickness and healed all my pain
Thank you, Lord
Thank you, Lord

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

One thought on “Thanksgiving – Today and Everyday!

Leave a Reply

