Attitude of Gratitude

 

In times of plenty or in times of need, we lift our hands in gratitude to God who is worthy to be praised!

I am cultivating my attitude of gratitude by thanking our gracious God for everything that happens everyday and praising Him for everyone who comes my way. In every season, I choose to be grateful.

Though the fig tree does not bud
and there are no grapes on the vines,
though the olive crop fails
and the fields produce no food,
though there are no sheep in the pen
and no cattle in the stalls,
yet I will rejoice in the LORD,
I will be joyful in God my Savior. ~Habakkuk 3:17-18

With a heightened awareness that blessings come in various forms, I now recognize that even inconveniences can be delightful, even trials can be pleasant. Even in the midst of challenges, I can sing with gratitude. 

This is my prayer in the desert

When all that’s within me feels dry

This is my prayer in my hunger and need

My God is the God who provides

All of my life

In every season

You are still God

I have a reason to sing

I have a reason to worship

This is my prayer in the harvest

When favor and providence flow

I know I’m filled to be emptied again

The seed I’ve received I will sow

(lines from Hillsong United’s Desert Song)

I pray that we will be cheerful no matter what, that we will be conduits of hope and not messengers of gloom. I pray that we will  be thankful to God regardless of the circumstances we go through.

Leave a Reply

