Dealing With Hurts and Pains


We all go through moments of extreme hurts and excruciating pains. The wounds vary but they all leave marks that may either turn as scars of regrets or marks of grace. It is no longer a question of whether we have been wounded or not, or how many times we have been betrayed. It is a question of how do we deal with hurts and pains.

I have my share of devastating moments that left me in desolation and pushed me towards depression. While I was ready to live my life in isolation, the people who truly mattered keep reaching out in love and acceptance. They never gave up on me. They walked with me, inch by inch, as I journeyed towards healing and wholeness.

Here are some lines from Rick Warren’s “Purpose Driven Life” that helped me deal with hurts and pains:


It helps to bear in mind that experience is not what happens to us. It is what we do with what happens to us. We don’t have to waste the pains and hurts that we experience; we can use them to help others.

In my journey, I realized that it is wise to surrender our hurts and pains to God. After all, His ways are higher than our ways and His thoughts are higher than our thoughts.

I pray that the way we deal with our hurts and pains will bring hope and healing to the people around us!


2 thoughts on “Dealing With Hurts and Pains

  1. jeighemd says:

    this post is so timely for me ate gie.. thanks for sharing.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

