Desperate Dependence

Whether I am confounded with opportunities and responsibilities or overwhelmed by surprises and victories, I declare my desperate dependence on the Lord. I fix my eyes on Him as I recognize that apart from Him I am nothing. With Him, all things are possible.

Today, why don’t we get out of our comfort zones and confront the challenges with courage that flows from the Ultimate Source of blessings? Let us tap on the kind of courage that exudes faith and confidence rooted in the Lord, not arrogance and haughtiness anchored in our personal abilities.

With God’s mighty presence in our lives, we can face our Goliaths and win over them! By His wisdom and by His supernatural favors, we can be fruitful- in season or out of season! Let us abide in Him and experience life in its fullness.

4 thoughts on “Desperate Dependence

  1. Auntie says:

    Just like Corrie Ten Boom said, ” I will never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God…” I am confident that God will take care of me and provide my need. When things go my way, I acknowledge that God is the giver of all good gifts. Joi, you’re one of the good gifts I had in my life…my listening ear and my prayer partner. Thanks too for always “painting pictures” for me at confusing moments…I will never forget the day before we left Gensan last August 2011— You’re my encourager! =))

  2. thanks… really encouraging 🙂

Leave a Reply

