Where Does My Help Come From?

Believing that tests are not meant to ruin my soul but to build my faith, I go through the process expectant of victory. But I never go through it on my own. I seek all the help I can get.

But where does my help come from? Here is one  passage from the Book of Psalms that captures why I remain calm and hopeful in the face of countless trials and tremendous problems.Psalm 121 (New International Reader’s Version)

1 I look up to the hills.
Where does my help come from?
2 My help comes from the Lord.
He is the Maker of heaven and earth.
3 He won’t let your foot slip.
He who watches over you won’t get tired.
4 In fact, he who watches over Israel
won’t get tired or go to sleep.
5 The Lord watches over you.
The Lord is like a shade tree at your right hand.
6 The sun won’t harm you during the day.
The moon won’t harm you during the night.
7 The Lord will keep you from every kind of harm.
He will watch over your life.
8 The Lord will watch over your life no matter where you go,
both now and forever

With blessed assurance, panic is foiled and doubts are quenched. What a joy!

One thought on “Where Does My Help Come From?

  1. jigs says:

    this blog reminds me of one of my favorite songs… Praise you in the Storm by Casting Crowns.

    thank You Lord for watching over me… Whenever, Whatever, Wherever i may be! pTL

Leave a Reply

