In the Face of Failure

In the face of failure, I choose to have a teachable attitude and ask the following questions to help me process my situation:

  1. What caused the failure?
  2. Was what happened truly a failure?
  3. What can I learn from what happened?
  4. Am I grateful for the experience?
  5. How can I turn this into a success?
  6. Who can help me learn the most from this experience?
  7. Where do I go from here?

Aware of the recurring issues in my life, I have decided to take some corrective actions. I could not allow the same mistakes to happen again and again because that would be foolishness. I made myself accountable to my husband and my closest friends to guide me through the process. They are there to warn me against detrimental steps. I do not want to wait until I am deep in the pit of failure before I come to my senses.

By God’s grace, I have come to terms with my recent failures and learned crucial lessons in the process. By God’s grace, I already said goodbye to yesterday. Right now, I am getting ready to get up, get over it, and get going.

1 Peter 5:10-11 (New International Version, ©2010)

10 And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. 11 To him be the power for ever and ever. Amen.

3 thoughts on “In the Face of Failure

  1. mailene joy dialoding says:

    failures is the hardest thing for us to being strong. “yeah” it give’s a bad impact in our life and insicurities, but inspite of that we learn more lesson and a lot of challenge.
    i like your story ma’am it affect on me.

    Your student : Mailene joy Dialoding

  2. Kimberly m. Llido says:

    in every that we encounter for our daily lives is part to us to be a better one, and if no failure that we encounter we cannot learn what we should be correct.. remember that in every failure that we encounter is the part of our lives to be a better person next time, and no one knows how to walk in only 1 step, everybody failed but when they up they know how to balance there selves to walk through success…..
    _KIMBERLY M. LLIDO_

  3. Greg says:

    Failures are given infinite definitions by its context. Failures can be turned into opportunities depending on how you gonna see it and how you gonna response to it. That’s being responsible…an ability to response in any situations.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

