Why I Blog


Connecting is my heartbeat. Interacting is my joy.

Public speaking is my comfort zone. Hosting is my turf.

Among the communication skills, speaking is on top of my list. However, I could not allow my other skills to remain underdeveloped.

It was not by accident that I started blogging. As a lifelong learner, I conceived this blog on purpose.  Wanting to unleash my gifts, I gave birth to this blog on November 11, 2010.

Here are three main reasons why I blog:1. I blog because I am excited to PUSH beyond my limits. Blogging takes me outside my comfort zone. In Bob Spear’s words, “When you go beyond your current abilities and boundaries, that’s when you develop the most.”

2. I blog because I am committed to RESONATE beyond my vocal range.  Blogging allows my words to be “heard” sans the microphone. I  even made the commitment to blog daily so I can echo my life beyond my days.

3. I blog because I am committed to INFLUENCE beyond my sphere. Blogging extends my reach from my local circles towards the other parts of the planet. What an opportunity!


This is an entry to a blogging contest sponsored by Life with Ria and WebSpark.net.

11 thoughts on “Why I Blog

  1. so your blog was born on my birthday 🙂
    keep on blogging!

  2. MP Lapore says:

    Love ko,
    I am here to support you all the way.
    I am proud of you!

    I Love you so much!

    BLOG ON!

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mosler Paul Lapore, Mosler Paul Lapore. Mosler Paul Lapore said: Why I Blog: http://t.co/32an4Wl […]

  4. Thanks, my Piao! I love you, too!

  5. […] like to congratulate the First Prize winner, Joanna Grace Banting-Lapore who shared in her entry Why I Blog the three reasons why she blogs: 1. I blog because I am excited to PUSH beyond my limits. 2. I blog […]

  6. MP Lapore says:

    Congratulations for winning the blogging contest sponsored by Life with Ria and WebSpark.net

    I’m so proud of you.

    Keep on writing more!

    I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!

  7. Giesaril Tabunaway says:

    To some thinkers, it is a machines and their development that drive economic and cultural change. But for me, I see technology as more neutral in the way that people use technology is what gives its significance.
    keep blogging ma’am. 🙂

Leave a Reply

