Speak Up!

Knowing what to speak  is a great challenge.

Knowing when it is appropriate to speak is crucial.Knowing the reason why you even speak  needs introspection.

Recognizing that “out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks”,

I guard what rules my heart.

Even before opening my mouth,

I make the decision to be a blessing and not a curse.

During seasons that call for courage to be made manifest,

I step out in faith and use my words to make a difference.

These lines from Proverbs 31:8-9 serve as my guide:

“Speak up for the people who have no voice,

for the rights of all the down-and-outers.

Speak out for justice!  Stand up for the poor and destitute!”

One thought on “Speak Up!

  1. merry grace says:

    wow..claps2 mam.
    you are truly an inspiration to everyone..:)
    take care po.

Leave a Reply

