To The Prodigal Daughter

We were not able to stop you that day.

You decided to have your way.

My heart broke.

My eyes swelled.

My soul bled.

You were like a butterfly fresh out of the cocoon-

eager to take flight away from home.

I stopped counting the days since you left.

but I never stopped praying for you  to come home.

But God made a way where there seemed to be no way…

And now you’re home.

My BEAutiful “Kiang” is home!

The prodigal daughter is back to claim her prodigal blessings

that can only come from our Heavenly Father, our Almighty God!

Bea @ 15 (circa 2007)

Thank God that yesterday is gone.

Today is here –

a lavish present from Him who is able

to do exceedingly, abundantly,

far above we could ever ask or imagine!

In this fresh chapter of your exciting journey,

I am with you, my dearest cousin,

my dearest sister in Christ, my dearest Bea!

HAPPY 18th BIRTHDAY!

Welcome home!

Leave a Reply

