Bless The Broken Road

I admit it, my husband and I make a big deal out of our monthsaries. We find a lot of reasons to rejoice each time we add another month to our journey as a couple. This Bonifacio Day, as Piao and I celebrate our 47th Monthsary (read: 1 month to go before our 4th Anniversary), we would like to share with you one of our wedding songs: Bless The Broken Road by Rascal Flatts. This song succinctly captures our intricate love story:

I set out on a narrow way many years ago
Hoping I would find true love along the broken road
But I got lost a time or two
Wiped my brow and kept pushing through
I couldn’t see how every sign pointed straight to you

[Chorus:]
Every long lost dream led me to where you are
Others who broke my heart they were like Northern stars
Pointing me on my way into your loving arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

I think about the years I spent just passing through
I’d like to have the time I lost and give it back to you
But you just smile and take my hand
You’ve been there you understand
It’s all part of a grander plan that is coming true

[Chorus]

Now I’m just rolling home
Into my lover’s arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you.

Happy 47th Monthsary, my Piao!

 

10 thoughts on “Bless The Broken Road

  1. Happy 47th Monthsary!

    God made each day special for both of us. There may have been tough times but we are always in His loving arms.
    Love ko, each day I spend with you brings forth a lifetime of happiness.
    I’m so grateful to God for giving you to me 47th months ago.

    I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!

  2. Piao, I hope and pray that God will grant us many wonderful months and years together. We will keep learning, we will keep growing.

    I LOVE YOU, TOO, MAHAL KO!

  3. Mj says:

    Congratulations to both of you Madam. God really knows what our heart desires. 😀

  4. princessmanato says:

    Congrats Ma’am!hope you will celebrate lot of your anniversaries together with your beloved husband………heheheheh hope someday i will find someone who is ideal for me hehehehe .But for now school muna ako.

  5. […] God blessed the broken road that led me straight to […]

  6. Ella says:

    Pray the good Lord bless your marriage everyday. Pray He gives me one as yours

  7. Ella says:

    Pray the good Lord bless your marriage everyday and every reason to always give Him thanks in Jesus name Amen. And i pray He gives me one as yours

  8. samerahampac says:

    Hello Ma’am? I am Samerah K. Ampac one of your students at RMMC, Reading 1 (5:30-6-30 pm). This is what i choose among your other blogs because this song really reminds me of someone I spend my 4 years of being a teen age – the one who still gives me inspiration until now. He dedicated me this song after we broke up, I don’t know what does he really mean at all with this song, but when I hear this song i really feel bad and make me reminisce of our moments together. Thank you Ma’am. I am so inspired of your blogs.

Leave a Reply

