To The One I Admire The Most

mamu

Dearest Mama Nanie,

Sorry for making you cry on the first day of December.

The letter I wrote for your one true love has pierced your soul,

reminding you of the void in your heart and in our home.

Kaya gusto kong bumawi sa iyo ng bonggang bongga!

Today, I would like to make you smile.

Today, I want to hear you laugh.

Today, I want to tell you and the whole world how much I admire you.

I admire you because you have maintained your svelte figure.

We used to have the same waistline but now mine is almost double your figure!

I salute your discipline.

Mama, I may never be as slim and as fit as you are

but I will do my best to be slimmer and fitter

so I can bear your grandchildren in my womb.

You inspire me to be mindful of my physical well-being!

I admire you because you are full of courage and strength!

At 64, you continue to try new and exciting things.

You never cease to surprise me with your vigor and zest for life!

Each time you dare to get out of your comfort zone,

each time you take that step of faith – I am energized!

I admire you because you have so much to give.

You never get tired of reaching out to others and serving them in love.

You gladly release blessings to those who are in need.

You keep on praying and interceding for everyone.

I admire you not only because of what you are capable of giving,

but because of who you are becoming.

I admire you not only because of what you do,

but because of who you are.

We will have a Joyful Christmas.

That way, we honor the memory of Papa.

That way, we glorify God.

With much love and admiration

from the one you carried in your womb for 9 months

and the one you will carry in your heart forever,

Your Gigi

4 thoughts on “To The One I Admire The Most

  1. ormanpogi says:

    whew! ganda ng pagkakasulat mo! lalo lang mapapaiyak sa tuwa si madir nito! and hey, you are her carbon copy!!!

  2. Joanna Genoviva Lorenzo says:

    Hello Ate Jo regards to tita… very touching po sinulat nyo =)

  3. Hi, Joanna! Mama Nanie and I would like to extend our greetings to you and your Mom and Dad. Have a meaningful Christmas celebration!

Leave a Reply

